Questions from a newb

Hello,

I’ve never used bots before in anything, but have recently become curious about them. I have no programming background whatsoever. I do have a few questions, some general, some specific. Thanks in advance for any help.

1. About the online/offline mode for the botlabs executable, is the online mode the only feasible way to utilize this tool for extended periods of time? Is there any way to run scripts that I downloaded, or that I made myself for as long as I want, uninterrupted without having to pay anything?
  2. I play EVE Online, and would use bots for that game. I have my main accounts, but I would use a completely different account that is not tied in any way to my other accounts (different email). In general, how paranoid should I be if I’m running bots? Is it safe to have my botting account on the same PC, in the same launcher as the rest of my accounts; or should I use a completely different PC with a VPN or network proxy? Maybe a VM perhaps?
  3. About bans, do the EVE Online devs ban an account only, or do they ban the IP you’re using? Anyone know? Anyone have experience with getting banned? Any insight to share is helpful.
  4. If botting is successful, is it relatively safe to just transfer ISK straight to my main characters; or should I utilize more convoluted strategies when transferring wealth in game to avoid detection?
  5. From someone who has no experience coding, and very little knowledge about programming, how long do you think it would take to learn how to develop bots?
  6. edit: Forgot a question. Can I run botlabs on Linux?

Thanks again for any help.

1 Like

Welcome @Pemberton :wave:

• In the BotLab client, there is no way to run a long, uninterrupted session without using credits. Credits can be bought with money or earned by helping other people.