Orca, mining in the fleet

I’ve been looking at this forum for about 2 hours since I bought the time and I don’t know what to do, please tell me

1. I want to transfer all the ore to Orca’s fleet cargo when the ore cargo in the mining line is full.

2. Instead of going all the way to the ore and then locking on to it, I want to lock on to the ore first and then mine it with the mining machine without moving (the range is 36km, so I can mine it without moving).

How can I do both of the above?

I’m not very good at programming.
Sorry.

1 Like

depending on which version of the bot youre using you can change the range and have it mine far away

, targetingRange = 40000
, miningModuleRange = 40000

this would stop the Orca from Moving at all in my case.
Having the Ore move to the fleethangar (if you’re not looking at it) would cause issues when docked, you would need another part not just to fill it but also to unload it.

1 Like

To expand on what @Gimly wrote, here is a link to a configuration for a range of 36 km: https://catalog.botengine.org/cb42180eb7cf6d932ce245fe3c8eee844e1a90482aa05537055c2bf877ae243d/configure-run-app/eyJvbmxpbmVTZXNzaW9uIjpmYWxzZSwiYXBwU2V0dGluZ3MiOiJ0YXJnZXRpbmctcmFuZ2UgPSAzNjAwMFxubWluaW5nLW1vZHVsZS1yYW5nZSA9IDM2MDAwIiwicGF1c2VBcHBLZXlzIjoiIiwic2Vzc2lvbkxlbmd0aExpbWl0IjoiIiwiZGV0YWlsZWRTZXNzaW9uUmVjb3JkaW5nIjoiIn0=

For the issue of transferring the ore: Here you need someone who understands the game mechanics and how to use the game client. A good place to ask about how to transfer ore would be the forums at https://forums.eveonline.com/

1 Like

Thanks Viir for the share, how would you get the script to load into an Orca or any fleet arround him? as this is not being detected as a structure, I guess we cannot use the “unload-structure-name”

seems not easy to achieve I guess, my plan is to have multiple mining rig + orca to unload without transferring to the station