How hard is it to program a carrier ratting bot?

I am a game programmer myself. I mainly program in C# but i am also learning a bit of C++. I was wondering. How hard is it and how long do you think it takes to make a carrier ratting bot? The bot wouldnt need to be able to multibox. I would like to do it by modifying A-Bot. Is this a good idea?

I suppose the hardest part is the actual fighter combat itself?

I also seem to note that i dont see alot of talking about carrier bots. Any reason for this? Is it that hard? (Biggest problem seems to be to not lose fighters?)

not hard, I do have already working code.

but it’s not worth all the logistics needed to keep that shit safe and ticks are not that greater than good old VNI.
simply isk/risk ratio is kind of not worth the effort.

supercaps, different song, but logistics is even more pain.

Hello Caesar and welcome in our little community,
I cannot fly an carrier, but if you read carefully the entire forum, you can see the subject was on the table, not on dedicated threads, but inside other.
Even so, i can suppose some of bigger and more knowledgeable guys created a bot based on A-bot for carriers, but …you wont see that officially. the reason is simple, to keep an balance on game ( a-bot is multibox with virtual ) . Also, the the problem it is indeed the fighters: losing them, manipulate them, actions, orbits, transfer them etc.
The ratting in carrier is different from an simple orbit, release drones and send them to the target. You have to take in account the timings, managing each fighter, their damages, managing your modules, etc.
first you have to know at best how you rat in carrier, bigger experience is better because you can generalise situations .
Even if it take 1 month , or 2 , if you can make him, better keep him for yourself, my advice.