Eve jetcan collection

Hello, im using your bots about a month now, i’m very satisfied, but as ragnarock, im mining conduits. But i was wandering how can the bot do the opposite from what he asked.

Mining with my main, giving the ore to a support ship (bot - alt char) that follows, when full unloads to a station then warps back to main, follows and continues like that

Im not a programmer, so i can only provide the steps for what i have in mind, with the way im doing it.

Thanks for the awesome work you do!

Welcome Foivos and thank you for the feedback!

That seems like a good step forward. If we have a list of all interactions (mouse clicks, key presses) that you use, that would be a big progress.
ragnarok gave this good example:

Their post also comes with a screenshot so that we can know how it looks in the game:
training data

With these information it became possible for a programmer to implement the feature:

The steps are the following :

1. undock (already in bot)

2. from fleet chat right click char with purple icon next to name

3. select Fleet

4. select warp to member within 0

5. in overview select and lock cans

6. after lock activate in top row the fifth module (tractor beam)

7. after can is within 2000m then right click and open cargo

8. deactivate top row fifth module

9. transfer ore from can to ore hold

10. when ore hold full, dock to station and start again (already in bot)

Hope that helps, sorry for the delay.
Thanks again for all the work you put in
Link for images https://imgur.com/a/zJpyj3h, for account security i removed the names :slight_smile:

1 Like

Having the list of steps is a good start to understand what you are doing. It looks like this activity has a lot more steps than the change for ragnaroks jetcan mining.
Ultimately, the bot can affect the game only by sending input to the game client. So we need to also translate these steps to inputs.

Maybe an example helps. So let’s take a closer look at this one: