Add some new features to Anomalies bot

Hi. Im new to botengine. Im tried it and it working great. But maybe if we add some things it will be better. I dont know how to code but there is my idea:

If ( Enemy or Neutral show up in Local Chat) then
Return Drone and Go dock in structure #null sec dont have npc station

Else Undock and start rating again

One more things: can we check if an blue or green friend was doing rat in site so we skip and go to another ?

Welcome Brian!

Thank you for the idea, I implemented it here:

You can run your variant of the ratting bot from https://catalog.botengine.org/3b34f9be48c094a23f4cb9418aefc07881a89bda59d3153fb4c16eef98f2d672

1 Like

I agree it is great and these 2 ideas would make it much better! you need the bot to dock when enemies arrive in local or you will die and leave anomaly sites that already have a friendly in them…

I am new to BotEngine as well and dont know much but I also have an idea to add to his that I think would be VERY useful to others using it…

Can you add an additional feature that checks for an enemy name in the rat site or overview that you specify so that it adds the anomaly to the ignore list and skips it to try and find another?

maybe something like
if (OverviewName = “Sentry”) then
RightClick ProbeScanner “Ignore Result”
and return drones and Dock
else (continue

Sometimes when you enter an anomaly that you can usually do no problem there is a chance it has enemies that are too strong and the bot needs to detect those enemy names you specify and avoid the anomalies they are in…

sorry if I sound ignorant

Thank you for implemented my idea. Its working great.

Like Michael T comment above. I have litte change like this:

IF ( anomaly sites that already have a friendly in them) or ( OverviewName = “Some rat name”)
Then (Go next anomaly sites)

with “Some rat name” can change with --app-settings
Combine it with version you implemented my idea before will be the best