Adapting Combat anom and Mining Bot (EVE)

Hi all!

I’m new to Elm but have experience programming with Java/C++/C#. I’m running into an issue with my Ice Miner that I’m adapting from the Combat Anom and the Miner bot currently on BotCatalog.

I desire the bot to locate an Ice belt, warp to it, and proceed to mine just like the typical miner. I want to use the Combat Anom bot’s abilites to use the probe window to select the Ice belt instead of combat anoms. I received no errors with the current programming but when I run the bot, the box gets stuck.

The bot seems to pause immediately after undocking and displays ----

“I do not see the location info panel. Enable the info panel.”
“I do not see the icon for the location info panel.”
“I am stuck and need help to continue.”

This script is found under the BotFrameworkSeperatingMemory.elm and seems to be basic and fundamental to the bot’s programming yet I did not touch this code.

Any help would be appreciated to steer me on the right track, I may be overcomplicating the function of the bot too… I simply want it to read the ProbeWindow and warp to a “Glaze Belt” instead of opening up the useContextMenuCascadeOnListSurroundingsButton followed by navigating to a random astroid belt.

My code changes/adaptation can be found here: https://github.com/k84hero/Iceminer2

Welcome Anthony!

I would take a look at your code to learn about your situation, but the link above is broken. GitHub says ‘Page not found’:

In general, if you don’t need the part of the behavior blocking you there, you can remove it from the code.
If you don’t want to use the info panel for your use case, just remove the part of the code that depends on it.

Hi!

Thanks for the quick reply, I changed the access on GitHub to “public” so it’s now viewable.

As per your response, I just checked the Combat Anomaly bot both (08) and (09). Upon my testing, the bot gets stuck with the error as before: