Long time user, first time Bot Operation Key'er

I have been using this bot for over a two years now. Enjoyed extending the basic mining script to add new capabilities. Was surprised at the responsiveness to help debugging issues or adding new capabilities when requested. I have been mostly quite for a year now with very few issues in the bot. Eve changes something, provide a new memory reading, and poof the issue is fixed in a few days. The overall experience has been very good.

I had been running the November 2017 without issue until the most recent local chat problems. I decided to download the new version and get myself up-to-date with all the changes. I ran one toon with the new bot yesterday. Managed to get registered and obtain a Bot Operation Key. Struggled with the new interface a little bit, but managed to run the bot with my old script.

Had an issue with a second toon. Followed the same procedure but when the client tried to connect to the license server I kept getting back a HTTP 500 error code. Gave up and started running the November bot again.

Today I started up the new version of the bot again and the key I entered yesterday had expired. I am now back to running the November release on both toons until I can understand this new credit/fee mechanism. Is there a link to a page describing the credit/fee mechanism? Is there a way to buy a one time key so I do not need to do this renewal? I keep reading the bot is still free. Is it still free and how would I get a free key?

Also, is there a way to get the new client to start up with the default script loaded and in focus within the editor window. I liked the old behaviour, and being old myself I dislike change :slight_smile:

Thank you,
Hack

1 Like

I am now back to running the November release

How ? I get only measument errors on the old versions… ;O/